

ANNUAL COUNCIL 24 MAY 2023





Oaklands Road Haywards Heath West Sussex RH16 1SS Switchboard: 01444 458166

DX 300320 Haywards Heath 1 www.midsussex.gov.uk

16 May 2023

Unless a majority of the Council resolve to extend the meeting before 10.00 pm it will automatically end at 10.00 pm in accordance with Council Procedure Rule 17.2.

NOTE: There will be limited public access to observe the meeting. Those wishing to do so must reserve a seat by completing a <u>Registration Form</u> by 4pm on the working day prior to the meeting. Access is also available via a live stream through the <u>Mid Sussex District</u> Council's YouTube channel.

To all Members of the Council,

The Meeting of ANNUAL COUNCIL will be held at Council Chamber on WEDNESDAY, 24TH MAY, 2023 at 7.00 pm when your attendance is requested.

Yours sincerely,

KATHRYN HALL Chief Executive

		Pages
1.	Opening Prayer.	
2.	To appoint the Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Council.	7 - 10
3.	To receive the Report of the Returning Officer as to the Persons Elected to serve as District Councillors for the District of Mid Sussex on 5 May 2023.	11 - 14
4.	To receive the Report of the Monitoring Officer: Political Balance: Section 15 Local Government and Housing Act 1989; The Local Government (Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1990.	15 - 18
5.	To appoint the Executive Leader of the Council for a Four Year Term.	19 - 22
6.	To receive and approve the nominations to Committees for 2023/24.	
	To be Tabled.	



7.	To receive and approve the outcome of the Horsted Keynes Neighbourhood Plan Referendum.	23 - 28

To: Members of Annual Council: Councillors Avery, D Eggleton, Cherry, J Hitchcock, G Zeidler, L Farren, J Edwards, Russell, Miah, Berggreen, Hobbs, Pascoe, Platts, Rees, Kenny, Bashar, Lucraft, Cooke, Wood, Carvalho, Kennedy, Casella, Prescott, R Bates, J Belsey, M Belsey, A Bennett, P Brown, P Chapman, R Clarke, M Cornish, J Dabell, R Eggleston, S Ellis, A Eves, I Gibson, S Hatton, J Henwood, S Hicks, T Hussain, R Jackson, J Knight, G Marsh, J Mockford, A Peacock, C Phillips, D Sweatman and R Whittaker